USAA · Visa · personal · Cash back
Review the linked sources below for offer details and eligibility.
Earning
| Everything else
Earn unlimited 1.5% cash back on purchases, no category restrictions and no caps.
|
1.5% | 1.5% |
Right column: value per $ at travel valuation (1¢/pt). Dollar-for-dollar.
Credits
None.
Benefits
- No foreign transaction fees
- No annual fee
- USAA membership required (military and family) — Must be a USAA member (current/former military, spouses, dependents) to apply.
- Auto deductible reimbursement — Up to $200 auto deductible reimbursement (Bankrate).
- 24/7 Visa Signature concierge
- Intro 0% APR on balance transfers (offer-dependent) — Bankrate (2026-09-02) lists 0% intro APR for 15 months on balance transfers and convenience checks posting within 90 days (5% fee); CNBC Select (2026-08-05) lists no intro APR. Regular APR 15.40%-27.40% variable.
Protections
| trip cancellation | Up to $1,500 per covered person (Bankrate) |
| baggage delay | Up to $100 per day for up to 3 days (Bankrate) |
| rental car | secondary |
| travel accident | Included; amount not stated on Bankrate |
Notes
Flat 1.5% cash back on everything, no caps; cash back never expires. USAA membership required. Limitless 2.5% cardholders were converted to this card in April 2022. Rental car CDW is 31 days worldwide per Bankrate, which does not state primary vs secondary; 'secondary' is unverified. USAA's product page (https://www.usaa.com/banking/credit-cards-public/cash-back/preferred-cash/) is a JS app that could not be rendered, so fee/earn rate were confirmed against review sites only. Web-verified 2026-09-08 against https://www.bankrate.com/credit-cards/reviews/usaa-preferred-cash-rewards-visa-signature/ (updated 2026-09-02) and https://www.cnbc.com/select/best-usaa-credit-cards/ (updated 2026-08-05).
Verified 2026-09-08 · confidence medium · sources: 1, 2, 3, 4