Chase · Mastercard · personal · Cash back
Review the linked sources below for offer details and eligibility.
Earning
| DoorDash (Food delivery apps)
Issuer wording: '4% Cash Back rewards for each $1 spent on qualifying purchases made using your card directly through the DoorDash Sites (doordash.com, trycaviar.com) or directly through the DoorDash Apps (DoorDash and Caviar mobile apps)'. Covers restaurant, grocery, convenience, alcohol, pet, retail and DashMart orders placed on DoorDash; Caviar orders also earn 4% (no separate Caviar merchant key in taxonomy). DashPass and any other subscription/membership fees billed by DoorDash do NOT earn 4%. No cap.
|
4% | 4% |
| Dining & restaurants
Issuer wording: 'dining when purchased directly from a restaurant' - sit-down, eat-in or take-out, including fast food and fine dining. Per Chase's Rewards Category FAQs, third-party delivery service merchants are NOT included even if they classify as a restaurant merchant; also excludes food vendors in stadiums/hotels/casinos/theme parks, bakeries, caterers and meal-kit services.
|
3% | 3% |
| Groceries (supermarkets)
Issuer wording: 'grocery stores, online or in-store' - supermarkets and merchants with a full-service grocery line including deli and bakery, plus smaller grocery stores. Per Chase's Rewards Category FAQs, Walmart, Target, warehouse clubs, drugstores and merchants specializing in only a few grocery items are excluded. No cap.
|
2% | 2% |
| Food delivery apps
Explicit 1% entry so third-party delivery apps other than DoorDash/Caviar (Uber Eats, Grubhub, etc.) do not inherit the 3% dining rate: Chase's 'dining when purchased directly from a restaurant' category excludes third-party delivery service merchants.
|
1% | 1% |
| Everything else
Issuer wording: '1% Cash Back rewards for each $1 spent on all other purchases'. Cash back is tracked as points (100 points = $1).
|
1% | 1% |
Right column: value per $ at travel valuation (1¢/pt). Dollar-for-dollar.
Credits
None.
Benefits
- No annual fee — Annual fee: None (Chase pricing & terms).
- No foreign transaction fees — Foreign transaction fee: None.
- Complimentary DashPass (12 months, renewable with $10k spend) — Primary cardmember automatically receives 12 months of complimentary DashPass ($96 value) on both DoorDash and Caviar on account opening; up to one authorized user also gets up to 12 months. Each account anniversary year you spend $10,000 on the card you receive another 12 months free; otherwise the DashPass Annual Plan auto-renews at the then-current rate ($96/yr) until cancelled. DashPass gives $0 delivery fees and reduced service fees on eligible orders (and 5% back in DoorDash credits on eligible pickup orders per DoorDash).
- 10% off one non-restaurant DoorDash order each month (max $15) — Exclusive cardmember offer: 10% off one convenience, grocery, alcohol, retail or DashMart order every calendar month on DoorDash, maximum discount $15 per month; limit one order per calendar month; cannot be combined with other offers. Applied at checkout when paying with the card, not a statement credit. Offer valid through 12/31/2026 (the prior version expired 12/31/2024 and was extended).
- World Elite Mastercard 24/7 concierge — Complimentary 24/7 concierge that can reserve tables, locate hard-to-find items, etc.
- Mastercard Priceless Experiences and World Elite offers — Access to Mastercard Priceless Experiences and World Elite Mastercard offers (e.g. per Upgraded Points' Aug 2026 World Elite guide: $3 off Peacock Premium monthly through 12/31/2027 and 10% off scheduled Lyft airport rides through 1/31/2027; card-specific availability not confirmed on Chase's page).
- Cell phone protection (World Elite) — Coverage against damage or theft when the monthly wireless bill is paid with the card; underwritten by New Hampshire Insurance Company (AIG) per Chase's page. Chase's page does not state limits; the standard World Elite Mastercard terms are up to $800 per claim, $1,000 / 2 claims per 12 months (Upgraded Points).
- Purchase protection — 120 days from purchase against damage or theft, up to $500 per item and $50,000 per account (90 days for NY residents).
- Extended warranty protection — Extends the manufacturer's U.S. warranty by one additional year on eligible warranties of three years or less (up to four years total).
- Trip cancellation / interruption insurance — Up to $1,500 per covered traveler and $6,000 per trip for pre-paid, non-refundable passenger fares if the trip is cancelled or cut short by sickness, severe weather or other covered situations.
- Auto rental collision damage waiver (secondary) — Secondary reimbursement for theft or collision damage on eligible rentals paid with the card (decline the rental company's CDW).
- Pay with points on DoorDash — Points (100 = $1) can pay for all or part of DoorDash/Caviar orders at checkout, or be redeemed for statement credit, direct deposit to an eligible Chase account, or gift cards. No minimum stated; points do not expire while the account is open.
- Chase Pay Over Time — Eligible purchases of $100+ can be split into fixed monthly payments for a fixed monthly fee.
Protections
| purchase protection | 120 days from purchase (90 for NY), up to $500 per item / $50,000 per account |
| extended warranty | +1 year on eligible U.S. manufacturer warranties of 3 years or less (max 4 years total) |
| trip cancellation | Up to $1,500 per covered traveler / $6,000 per trip for pre-paid non-refundable passenger fares |
| rental car | secondary |
| cell phone | World Elite cell phone protection when the wireless bill is paid with the card (Chase page, AIG-underwritten); limits not stated on Chase's page - standard World Elite terms are up to $800 per claim, $1,000 / 2 claims per 12 months |
Notes
Launched March 1, 2023 (first DoorDash co-brand card; World Elite Mastercard issued by Chase). Earn structure unchanged since launch: 4% DoorDash/Caviar, 3% dining direct from restaurant, 2% grocery stores, 1% everything else, no caps (Rewards Program Agreement RPA0542 rev. 11/17/2025). Cash back is tracked as points worth 1 cent each; redeem at DoorDash checkout, statement credit, direct deposit, or gift cards; points don't expire while open. The $100 launch bonus is gone - the only sign-up perk is a free year of DashPass ($96), auto-renewing at $96/yr unless cancelled or re-earned with $10,000 spend per anniversary year. Monthly 10% off (max $15) one convenience/grocery/alcohol/retail/DashMart order was extended from 12/31/2024 to 12/31/2026. Launch-era World Elite promos ($5 off first DoorDash order each month, ended 4/30/2024; $5 Lyft credit after 3 rides in a month, ended 3/31/2024 per AwardWallet - though Lyft's help page still describes a $5-after-3-rides World/World Elite benefit with no end date) are no longer advertised on Chase's page. This card is explicitly EXCLUDED from the separate Chase co-brand DashPass benefit (DoorDash help center) and from the Instacart co-brand offer. Not part of Ultimate Rewards; cannot pool/transfer. Reported subject to Chase 5/24 (AwardWallet). APR 18.24%-27.74% variable; balance transfer fee $5 or 5%; cash advance $10 or 5%; late fee up to $40 (pricing & terms 12/16/2025). Chase's grocery category excludes Walmart, Target and wholesale clubs; the 3% dining tier excludes third-party delivery (hence the explicit 1% food_delivery entry).
Verified 2026-09-08 · confidence high · sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16