Chase · Visa
J.P. Morgan Reserve Card
Requires a banking/wealth relationship medium confidence
Not open to the public: only J.P. Morgan Private Bank clients can get it, by invitation or on request through their private banker. Chase publishes no asset minimum. Reviews report roughly $10 million+ in assets managed with J.P. Morgan (Upgraded Points, WalletHub); AskSebby reports about $5 million+; View from the Wing notes some clients have gotten in with less. Existing Chase Palladium cardholders were converted to this card, and there was a brief public application window around 2016 that is now closed. [1] [2] [3]
Fee: $195 per authorized user. Went up with the June 2025 Sapphire Reserve overhaul ($595 in 2023 per View from the Wing). No initiation fee reported.
- Annual fee
- $795
- Credits / yr
- $1,670
- $948 realistic
- Credits beat fee by
- +$153
J.P. Morgan Private Bank clients only (~$10M+ reported)Sapphire Reserve earning: 8x Chase Travel, 4x flights/hotels direct, 3x diningUnited Club membership + Sapphire Lounges + Priority Pass$300 travel, $500 The Edit, $300 dining, $300 StubHub credits$795 fee; not reported as a normal personal tradeline
Statement credits
- $300 /anniversary Annual travel credit
Up to $300 in statement credits each account anniversary year on travel purchases. · easy to use
- $250 /semiannual The Edit hotel credit
Up to $500 a year, as $250 per half-year, for prepaid stays booked through The Edit by Chase Travel (the Sapphire Reserve version requires 2+ nights). · hard to use
- $150 /semiannual Exclusive Tables dining credit
$300 a year: up to $150 Jan-Jun and $150 Jul-Dec at Sapphire Reserve Exclusive Tables restaurants on OpenTable. · medium to use · enroll
- $150 /semiannual StubHub / viagogo credit
$300 a year (CardPointers) through Dec 31, 2027, assumed to be split $150 per half-year like the Sapphire Reserve's. Activation required. · medium to use · enroll
- $120 /every 4 years Global Entry / TSA PreCheck / NEXUS fee credit
Up to $120 every four years. · easy to use
- $10 /month Lyft credit
$120 a year ($10 a month) in Lyft credit through Sept 30, 2027. · medium to use · enroll
- $10 /month Peloton membership credit
$120 a year ($10 a month) toward Peloton memberships through Dec 31, 2027. · hard to use · enroll
Perks
- No foreign transaction fees
- J.P. Morgan Reserve United Club Access MembershipSince Jan 15, 2026: unlimited United Club access for the primary cardmember, plus 1 adult guest or dependent children under 21. Upgrades to All Access (2 adult guests plus Star Alliance and partner lounges) for years with United Premier Gold or higher. This is what the Sapphire Reserve does not have.
- Chase Sapphire LoungesSapphire Lounges by The Club with up to 2 guests.
- Priority Pass Select1,300+ lounges; activated when the account opens.
- $500 The Edit creditSee credits. The Edit stays also come with Chase's standard Edit perks.
- $300 Exclusive Tables dining creditSee credits.
- $300 StubHub creditSee credits.
- $120 Lyft creditSee credits.
- $120 Peloton creditSee credits.
- Apple TV + Apple MusicComplimentary subscriptions (~$250 value) through June 22, 2027.
- DashPass (12 months)Complimentary DoorDash DashPass (~$120 value).
- $300/year DoorDash promosIn-app DoorDash promos through Dec 31, 2027 (CardPointers).
- Ultimate Rewards transfer partnersEarns Chase Ultimate Rewards points, transferable to Chase airline and hotel partners.
- J.P. Morgan Reserve conciergeDedicated concierge (a step up from Visa Infinite concierge, per reviews) for hard-to-get dining, travel and shopping requests; you still pay for what it books.
- Not reported as a normal personal tradelineReviewers say the account generally does not show up as a regular revolving tradeline on credit reports, so large balances do not affect utilization.
- Metal cardHeavy J.P. Morgan-branded metal card; it replaced the Chase Palladium card.
- Auto rental collision damage waiverReviews say the travel protections match the Sapphire Reserve's (primary CDW). J.P. Morgan-specific limits not confirmed.
- Trip cancellation / interruption insuranceIncluded; limits assumed to match the Sapphire Reserve's.
- Trip delay reimbursementIncluded.
- Baggage delay insuranceIncluded.
- Lost luggage reimbursementIncluded.
- Travel accident insuranceIncluded.
Protections
| Trip cancellation / interruption | Included (Sapphire Reserve: up to $10,000 per traveler / $20,000 per trip; not confirmed for this card) |
| Trip delay | Included (Sapphire Reserve: up to $500 after 6 hours; not confirmed for this card) |
| Baggage delay | Included (limits not confirmed) |
| Lost luggage | Included (limits not confirmed) |
| Rental car collision | primary |
| Travel accident | Included (limits not confirmed) |
Earning, approval rules & sources
- 8x Chase Travel portal Issuer travel portal — 8x on all purchases through Chase Travel, including The Edit.
- 4x Airfare (booked direct) — 4x on flights booked direct with the airline.
- 4x Hotels (booked direct) — 4x on hotels booked direct with the hotel.
- 3x Dining & restaurants — 3x on dining worldwide.
- 1x Everything else — All other purchases. The Sapphire Reserve's promo 5x Lyft and 10x Peloton rates were not confirmed for this card, so they are not filed.
Chase approval rules: 5/24 · Sapphire 48-month rule · Southwest / Marriott / United family rules · 2/30
Essentially a Chase Sapphire Reserve for J.P. Morgan Private Bank clients. It adopted the June 2025 Sapphire Reserve overhaul: $795 fee; 8x Chase Travel, 4x flights and hotels booked direct, 3x dining; the Sapphire Reserve's credit suite. On top of that it adds a United Club membership (moved to the J.P. Morgan Reserve United Club Access Membership on Jan 15, 2026, when the base membership went from 2 adult guests to 1), a stronger concierge, and non-standard credit reporting. There is no public Chase or J.P. Morgan product page, so everything here comes from reviews and aggregators (CardPointers, AskSebby, Upgraded Points). Upgraded Points' comparison still lists the old 10x/5x/3x earn rates, which are out of date. Not confirmed for this card, so left out: the Sapphire Reserve's $250 select-Chase-Travel-hotels credit (through 12/31/2026), the new $15/month DoorDash credit (Oct 2026), the $75,000-spend unlocks (IHG Diamond, Hyatt Explorist, Southwest A-List), IHG Platinum status, the 5x Lyft and 10x Peloton earn rates, and the exact limits on purchase and travel protections.